Ammasco Renews MoU with NATA


Ammasco International Limited; giant lube producers with blending plant located in Kano City, Kano State, Nigeria has renewed it Memorandum of Understanding with Nigeria Automobile Technicians Association for the third time.

The latest MoU Signing Ceremony took place at the Headquarters of the company in Kano on Tuesday 28th day of May, 2019.

And signing on behalf of Nigeria Automobile Technicians Association were its President, Comrade (Engr.) Magaji Muhammad Sani and Comrade Musa Yahaya (Danmasanin NATA), the ebullient National General Secretary; while the Chairman /CEO of Ammasco International Limited, Alhaji Mustapha Muhammad Ado and the company’s Executive Director, Finance, Alhaji Auwalu Yamel signed for Ammasco International Limited.

The MoU; a mutually beneficial or rather a symbiotic one according to officials of NATA further cements a working-relationship between the two parties and will terminate on 28th day of May, 2023.

Drivable benefits for Ammasco International Limited from the agreement however is that “NATA members shall be recommending the oil to their customers and to other motoring public, thus, promoting Ammasco International Limited’s products.”

It is also expected that Ammasco International Limited as its usual practice will continue to organize sensitization programmes for members of NATA on the fundamentals of lubrication in order to be able to identify genuine engine oils from adulterated or none well formulated engine oils.

Other benefits for Ammasco International include boosting its sales output; while producing quality oil for the use of members of the association. Nation-wide.

To achieve this however, Ammasco International Limited has provided 6 Pick-up Vans for NATA National Secretariat for use in the 6 Geo-political zones of the country; to assist in marketing Ammasco International Limited’s products by NATA officials.

Also, Ammasco International Limited with this MoU will enjoy the singular privilege of producing customized products with NATA logo on its brands.

While Ammasco International Limited is enjoined to continue retraining programmes for NATA members across the country, it was disclosed that the company had earlier sent some officers on overseas training to London in fulfillment of this plan.
Meanwhile, all NATA members assigned to the sales activities of Ammasco products will operate at the expense of Ammasco International Limited and they will enjoy certain percentage of their sales proceeds.

NATA News here recalls that the First MoU between Ammasco International Limited and Nigeria Automobile Technicians Association was signed on the 27th day of August, 2008.

The then NATA President, Comrade (Alhaji) Abbas Kote and Comrade Musa Yahaya (Danmasanin NATA), then National Assistant Secretary for North-West Zone represented NATA, while the Chairman/CEO of Ammasco International Limited, Alhaji Mustapha Muhammad Ado and the then company’s Managing Director, Alhaji Muideen Babalola signed for Ammasco International Limited.

The MoU subsisted for 5years tenor; and it elapsed in 2013.

The Second MoU came into effect on the 26th day of March, 2014 and was signed by late NATA President, Chief Michael Ajayi Omonayin (JP) together with Comrade Musa Yahaya (Danmasanin NATA), while the Chairman/CEO of Ammasco International Limited in company with his Managing Director signed on behalf of Ammasco International Limited.

The Second MoU however elapsed on 26th March, 2019; prompting the National Executive Council of Nigeria Automobile Technicians Association to pass a resolution; authorizing its President and the National General Secretary to enter into a renewed agreement with Ammasco International Limited; thereby resulting into the latest (Third) MoU Signing Ceremony that took place on Tuesday 28th May, 2019.

Witnesses to the ceremony were the National Deputy President of NATA, Comrade (Chief) Sunday J. Aina; Comrade Boniface Chukwu (Deputy General Secretary); Comrade Sunday Okpara Egwu (Vice President, South-East Zone); Comrade Simeon Edet Tom (JP) (Vice President, South-South Zone); Comrade Adebayo Jimoh Kolawole (Vice President, South-West Zone); Comrade Abubakar Nasir Kalfu (Vice President, North-West Zone); and Comrade Yunusa Mohammed (Vice President, North-East Zone).
Others were Comrade John O. Gabriel (Vice President, North-Central Zone); Comrade Filimon Elisha Sihitse (National Treasurer); Comrade Abdullahi Salihu (Auditor General); and Comrade Roland Egbebruke (National Public Relations Officer).

• Story by: Samuel Oloyede Oriowo with background information by Comrade Musa Yahaya


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here