Sunday, January 29, 2023
HomeNewsLocalEstablish Mechanic Villages, Oriowo tells Edo Government

Establish Mechanic Villages, Oriowo tells Edo Government

An appeal has gone to the government of Edo State, Nigeria led by His Excellency Governor Godwin Obaseki to establish Mechanic Villages across the different parts of the state.
This appeal was made by Mr. Samuel Oloyede Oriowo, an automobile and road safety advocate and the President of Automobiles And Road Safety Initiative in the state recently.

Mr. Oriowo was of the view that such a measure would take motor mechanics and their associates out of the streets and free the enviroment from used oil pollution that might have adverse effect on the inhabitants of the state.
The seminar had Road Safety Awareness Seminars & Usage Of Genuine Engine Oil Advocacy, organised in conjunction with Edo State chapter of Nigeria Automobile Technicians Association (NATA).

Earlier, Oriowo had called on NATA members “to adhere strictly to best practices in the art of vehicle repairs and maintenance in Nigeria and jettison acts that can be detrimental to the collective stand of the vehicle repairs and maintenance technicians across the country.
“Private vehicle owners and transporters which come to those in the repair sector of the economy are very important stakeholders in the industry and as such we must not let them down by engaging in shoddy jobs,” he advised.
The well attended seminar had representatives of the Edo State Police Command, the Federal Road Safety Commission, Vehicle Inspection Officers, marketers of lubricants and safety stakeholders in the state.

Among the distinguished attendees were Mr Tunji Oyebanji, Managing Director /CEO of 11Plc (formerly Mobil Oil Nigeria), Hakeem Odumosu, Commisioner of Police Edo State Command represented by SP Daniel Ogbee, Mr. Osunkwor C. Nelson, Chairman CEO of De Modern Bus Transport Limited, Mrs. Patience Idahosa Edokpolor of Faith Motors, CC Anthony Oko, Edo state Commander of FRSC, DCC Oji Udensi Emea, Head of Operations of FRSC, Edo State Command, Engr. George Aghahowa, Director VIO, Ministry of Infrastructure in Edo State, Mr. Dennis Oloriegbe, Director Edo State Traffic Management Agency, Comrade Sunday Ihasuyi NATA Board of Trustee for South-South Zone, Comrade E. Tom (National Vice President, NATA South-South Zone), Comrade Felix Inegbenosum Irabor, Edo State Chairman NATA, Comrade Ayodele Johnson, NATA National Assistant Secretary, South-South Zone and a host of others



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments

Jibrin o adebayo on NATA RAFFLE DRAW 25TH JULY 2019
Oshoare Akeem Abiodun on GIFTS AWAITING YOU!!!
Famakinwa John on My South-South Zone assignment
Omimakinde omoniyi on Homepage
Omimakinde omoniyi on Homepage
Cliffsimeon Akalonu on Homepage
Adeyemo ADESOLA on Homepage
Comrade Kayode Ayodele on Stop repairing vehicles in owner’s house