Tuesday, January 18, 2022
HomeNewsComrade Morufu Alamu Egberongbe emerges NATA Lagos Chairman

Comrade Morufu Alamu Egberongbe emerges NATA Lagos Chairman

Comrade Morufu Alamu Egberongbe has emerged NATA, Lagos State Chapter Chairman in a keenly contested election on Thursday 28th October, 2021 beating his only rival, Comrade Yekini Adekunle Aremu with 6 votes.

Comrade Egberongbe scored 107 votes, while Comrade Yekini Adekunle Aremu scored 101 votes.

Comrade Emmanuel Olugbenga Jawo (from NATA, Amuwo-Odofin LGA Branch) that slogged it out with Comrade Bolaji Shafi Okiji (from Mushin LGA Branch) for the post of Vice-Chairman, emerged winner with 105 votes to Comrade okiji’s 102 votes.

Comrade Najeem Morufu Olanrewaju, immediate past State Assistant General Secretary lost the post of State General Secretary with 103 votes to Comrade Kayode Titus Akinmolayan’s 105 votes.

Interestingly, Comrade Kayode Titus Akinmolayan was contesting for the post of State General Secretary for the second time; haven lost to Comrade Yekini Adekunle Aremu in 2018.

The newly elected State General Secretary, Comrade Titus Kayode Akinmolayan had served NATA at different times as Egbe Central Unit Assistant General Secretary and later as General Secretary; General Secretary, Alimosho LGA Branch; Chairman, Egbe Central Unit and later as Chairman, Egbe-Idumu LCDA Branch.

The post of Assistant General Secretary was cornered by Comrade Odunmbaku Emmanuel (immediate past Ikeja LGA General Secretary) who gnarred 105 votes to beat Comrade Adesoye Ademileye (immediate past Itire-Ikate LCDA Chairman) who scored 102 votes.

Comrade Mukaila Adikaka who was one of the immediate past executive council caged Comrade Sarafadeen Amoo (ex-State Organising Secretary) with 108 votes to 100 votes to clinch the post of Financial Secretary.

The post of State Treasurer was won by Comrade Sunday Aremu Adegboye (immediate past Mushin LGA Branch Chairman) with 108 votes to beat Comrade Gbadebo Adeyi, who was also one of the immediate past executive council members in the state.

Comrade Yemi Olapade emerged State PRO 1 with 114 votes to beat Comrade Akorede Moses who scored 91 votes,

The post of State PRO II went t6o Comrade Aliu Mustapha who scored 104 votes to beat his only rival Comrade Taofeeq Akinleye who scored and 103 votes.


Comrade Ademola Adebanjo who engaged Comrade Dare Oluwadipe (97 votes) in political duel for the post of State Organising Secretary caged him with 109 votes to emerge the winner.

Comrade Rasaq Ahmed who scored 103 votes narrowly emerged the State Welfare Officer 1; beating Comrade Muda Salako (immediate past NATA Mainland LGA Chairman) who scored 102 votes.

The post of State Welfare II was conveniently won by Comrade Christopher Adewunmi Adekunle with 111 votes to Comrade Kazeem Kolawole’s 95 votes.

Elected State Auditor General is Comrade Samuel Agbayemi Apata who scored 102 votes to beat Comrade Idowu Olatunji (one of the immediate past state executive members), who scored 101 votes.

Comrades Oladimeji Babatope, Olubode Olukunle and Olujimi Oyedele were returned unopposed as Provost I, Provost II and Provost III, respectively, while Comrade Bashiru Oduwaye was returned unopposed as the State Head Marshal.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments

Jibrin o adebayo on NATA RAFFLE DRAW 25TH JULY 2019
Oshoare Akeem Abiodun on GIFTS AWAITING YOU!!!
Famakinwa John on My South-South Zone assignment
Omimakinde omoniyi on Homepage
Omimakinde omoniyi on Homepage
Cliffsimeon Akalonu on Homepage
Adeyemo ADESOLA on Homepage
Comrade Kayode Ayodele on Stop repairing vehicles in owner’s house